Sunday, June 13, 2010

The Steel Mosque


11th June 2010 – HM Tuanku Mizan Zainal Abidin, The Yang di-Pertuan Agong (The Supreme Ruler) of Malaysia gives his consent to open the Putrajaya Steel Mosque. The Mosque is named after him as Masjid Tuanku Mizan Zainal Abidin. The Mosque is located at Precinct 3. Also present at the ceremony were Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib and Minister in the Prime Minister’s Department, Datuk Seri Jamil Khir Baharom.

The construction of the RM200mil mosque started in 2004 and can accommodate almost 20,000 worshippers.


The Federal Territory of Malaysia consist of three entities, Kuala Lumpur, Labuan and the newest, Putrajaya. Federal Territory is the only state in Malaysia that has reached a developed state status and high income states.

Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur. The Capital of Malaysia.

Federal Territory of Labuan. Malaysian second Federal Territory and the only one in Malaysian Borneo.

Federal Territory of Putrajaya. Malaysian third Federal Territory and currently served as the Administrative capital of Malaysia



Related Posts with Thumbnails

Blog Followers