Monday, October 10, 2011

(picture from Utusan)
HM Tuanku Mizan Zainal Abidin delivered the trophy to Wipawan Pawitalayarp

Thais woman rider from The Horses Team, Wipawan Pawitalayarp won the Horse Endurance Championship of Sultan Mizan Cup 2011 held at Terengganu International Endurance Park at Lembah Bidong. The 37-year old rider emerged as victorious defeating other 69 participants in the 120km race with a time of 6 Hours 17 minutes and 43 seconds. As the winner, Wipawan receives the Challenge Trophy, RM63,000 cash and a AmaSwiss watch worth of RM54,000.

The trophy was given by His Majesty the Yang di-Pertuan Agong (Supreme Ruler) of Malaysia, Tuanku Mizan Zainal Abidin. Also present at the ceremony were Her Majesty the Raja Permaisuri Agong (Supreme Queen) of Malaysia, Tuanku Nur Zahirah and the Menteri Besar of Terengganu and wife, Datuk Ahmad bin Said and Toh Puan Norliza binti Mahmud.

The second until the fifth place is as follow :-
  • Muhammad Fuad bin Hashim (6 : 29 : 17s) from State of Terengganu Endurance Team. He received RM44,000 and an addition of RM18,000 for the Best Horse category.
  • Zelma Lotter (7 : 02 : 35s) from Tengku Mahkota Kelantan Endurance Team. Received RM32,000.
  • Warit Khuntarhponrn from The Horses. Received RM18,000.
  • Mohd Sulaiman bin Muda from Royal Terengganu Endurance Stable. Received RM12,000.



Related Posts with Thumbnails

Blog Followers