Wednesday, May 4, 2011

(picture from Utusan)
HE the Governor of Sarawak, Tun Abg Muhammad Salahuddin Abg Barieng greeted the line of Minister in the sworn in ceremony takes place at Sarawak State Assembly Building. Also presence is the wife of Governor, HE Toh Puan Norkiah Abdullah

HE the Yang Dipertua Negeri (Governor) of Sarawak, Tun Abg Muhammad Salahuddin Abg Barieng gave his consent to officiate the sworn-in ceremony of the appointment of Sarawak’s Menteri Muda (Junior Minister). 12 State Assemblymen sworn in as a Menteri Muda in the ceremony. All 12 previously serve in the same position. 6 of them are members of Parti Pesaka Bumiputera Bersatu (PBB), while Parti Rakyat Sarawak (PRS), Parti Progresif Demokratik Sarawak (SPDP) and Parti Rakyat Bersatu Sarawak (SUPP) each have 2 representatives. According to the Chief Minister of Sarawak, the 12 Cabinet member of Sarawak will hold their position for certain period of time before a reshuffle is made to fill several vacancies in the future.

Presences in the ceremony are the Chief Minister of Sarawak, Tan Sri Abd Taib Mahmud; Deputy Chief Minister of Sarawak, Tan Sri Alfred Jabu Numpang; President of SUPP, Tan Sri Dr George Chan and the State Assembly Speaker, Datuk Seri Mohd Asfia Awang Nasar.

The lines of Menteri Muda are:
  1. Datuk Gramong Juna (Rural Development)
  2. Datuk Francis Harden Hollis (Land Development)
  3. Datuk Lee Kim Shin (Sports)
  4. Sylvester Entri Muran (Public Facilities)
  5. Datuk Daud Abd Rahman (Islamic Affairs and Infrastructure Development)
  6. Mohd Naroden Majais (Entrepreneur Development and Planning and Resource Management)
  7. John Sikie Tayai (Minister in the Chief Minister and the Rural District Council)
  8. Abd Wahab Aziz (Rural Development, Housing and Urban Development)
  9. Datuk Talib Zulpilip (Tourism)
  10. Datuk Peter Nansian (Environment)
  11. Ngusie Mong Dagang (Agriculture and Tourism)
  12. Dr Stephen Rundi Utom (Public Health and Public Facilities)



Related Posts with Thumbnails

Blog Followers