Thursday, May 12, 2011

(Picture from Bernama)
HM Tuanku Mizan Zainal Abidin delivers the letter of appointment to Datuk Suriyadi Halim Omar as the Court of Appeal's Justice.

HM the Yang di-Pertuan Agong (The Supreme Ruler) of Malaysia, Tuanku Mizan Zainal Abidin gave his consent to delivers the letter of appointment to the Judges of Federal Court, Court of Appeal and High Court. The ceremony was held at the National Palace, Kuala Lumpur. Also attend the ceremony are the Chief Justice of Malaysia, Tun Zaki Tun Azmi and Attorney General, Tan Sri Abd Ghani Patail.

(picture from Utusan)
Chief of Justice, Tun Zaki Tun Azmi (middle) with the fellow Justices of High Court, Court of Appeal and Federal Court.

Among the list of Justices who received the letter of appointment are the Justices of Federal Court, Datuk Aziah Ali and Datuk Alizatul Khair Osman Khairuddin. The Justices of High Court consist of Datuk Hue Siew Kheng, Datuk Akhtar Tahir and Datuk Umi Kalthum Abdul Majid. And the Justices of Court of Appeal consist of Datuk Balia Yusof Wahi, Datuk Linton Albert, Datuk Azahar Mohamed and Datuk Suriyadi Halim Omar.



Related Posts with Thumbnails

Blog Followers