Sunday, November 7, 2010

Horse Endurance Championship

(pic from Utusan)
HM Tuanku Mizan Zainal Abidin in the tournament (no. 9)

The Horse riding championship of Piala Sultan Terengganu Endurance Challenges starts its 6th tournament yesterday. 90 riders from 15 countries participate in the challenge at Terengganu Endurance International Park (TEIP), at Lembah Bidong. Among the participating countries are Australia, Korea, Japan, Chile, Uruguay, France, USA, Singapore, India, Qatar, Bahrain, Indonesia, Thailand and Malaysia. Also participate in the challenge is HM Yang di-Pertuan Agong (The Supreme Ruler) of Malaysia, Tuanku Mizan Zainal Abidin who wears the number 9 jersey.

The opening ceremony was done by HM Raja Permaisuri Agong (Supreme Queen) of Malaysia, Tuanku Nur Zahirah. Also present at the ceremony are Chief Minister of Terengganu, Datuk Seri Ahmad Said and Chaiman of Youth and Sports committee, Rozi Mamat.



Related Posts with Thumbnails

Blog Followers