Sunday, April 15, 2012

Rotary Research Award 2012

His Royal Highness the Sultan of Selangor, Sultan Sharafuddin Idris Shah consent to attend the Rotary Club Dinner held at Istana Hotel yesterday. The Sultan in the ceremony also consent to present the Rotary Club Research Award to 11 recipients. The Honorary Gold Medal of Rotary Club went to the Chairman of Permodalan Nasional Berhad (PNB), Tun Ahmad Sarji Abd Hamid for his leadership and contribution to the country. Tun Ahmad Sarji previously served as Chief Secretary to the Government from 1990 to 1996. Also received the Honorary Gold Award was Tan Sri Jeffrey Cheah (picture).

Also receiving the award in the dinner were Prof. Dr Abdul Latif Ahmad, Datuk Dr Abdul Latif Mohmod,Datuk Dr. Chuah Hean Teik, Dr. C. Devendra,Prof Dr Fun Hoong Kun, Datuk Dr. Khoo Kah Lin, Prof Mohd Sapuan Salit, Dr Ng Soon, Datuk Dr CP Ramachandran, Dr Ravigadevi Sambanthamurthi, dan Dr Tee E Siong. All of them received the Gold Medal Award 2012.



Related Posts with Thumbnails

Blog Followers