Thursday, December 23, 2010

(picture from Utusan)

HM Yang di-Pertuan Agong (The Supreme Ruler) of Malaysia, Tuanku Mizan Zainal Abidin grants the appointment letter to Datuk Juhar Mahiruddin as the new Yang Dipertua Negeri (Governor) of Sabah. The ceremony takes place at the small throne chamber at the National Palace witness by the Prime Minister of Malaysia, Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak. Datuk Juhar Mahiruddin, 57 shall replace the incumbent Governor of Sabah, HE Tun Ahmadshah Abdullah as the 10th Governor of Sabah. Tun Ahmadshah Abdullah administration term will end on this December 31.

Also present at the ceremony are the Chief Minister of Sabah, Datuk Seri Musa Aman; President of UPKO, Tan Sri Bernard Dompok and the Minister at the Prime Minister Department, Tan Sri Dr Koh Tsu Koon.



Related Posts with Thumbnails

Blog Followers