Monday, March 15, 2010

Assalamualaikum and Peace be upon all of you.
Welcome to my blog.

World Number 1 Lee Chong Wei emerges as Champion in All England Championship after defeated the Japanese player, Kenichi Tago. Having a hard time with Kenichi, Chong Wei nevertheless able to secure a 21-19, 21-19 wins in 47 minutes. It has also been a perfect start for Chong Wei this year as he has now captured all three Super Series, including Korea and Malaysia Opens, this year.

Lee Chong Wei is the fifth Malaysian to win the All England men’s single title.


Here is the list of Malaysian holder of All England men’s single title.

1. Wong Peng Soon

Wong Peng Soon

2. Datuk Eddy Chong

Datuk Eddy Choong

3. Tan Aik Huang (1966)

Tan Aik Huang
Tan Aik Huang (Left)

4. Hafiz Hashim (2003)

Hafiz Hashim

5. Lee Chong Wei (2010, 2011)

Lee Chong Wei



Related Posts with Thumbnails

Blog Followers