Friday, May 18, 2012

Perlis Investiture Day 2012

The Perlis Investiture Day was held yesterday in conjunction with the 69th birthday celebration at the Perlis State Official Palace, the Istana Arau. Their Royal Highness-es the Raja of Perlis, Tuanku Syed Sirajuddin Putra Jamalullail and Raja Perempuan (Queen) of Perlis, Tuanku Fauziah received the salutation during the inspecting of the Guard-of-Honour ceremony in the morning. Also present were Their Royal Highness-es the Raja Muda (Crown Prince) of Perlis, Tuanku Syed Faizuddin Putra Jamalullail and Raja Puan Muda (Crown Princess) of Perlis, Tuanku Lailatul Shahreen Akashah Khalil.

The Raja of Perlis consented to confer the State Honorary Award and Title to 316 recipients in the investiture ceremony. The first in the list were the Malaysia's Inspector General of Police, Tan Sri Ismail Omar who been conferred the order of Darjah Seri Paduka Mahkota Perlis (SPMP) which carries the title of 'Datuk Seri'. Also been conferred the same award were former chief justice Tun Mohamed Dzaiddin Abdullah and Public Works Department director-general Datuk Mohd Noor Yaakob.

Joint Task Force 2 commander (Kukusan Tawau Camp, Sabah) Brig-Gen Mohd Ezam Wan Chik is the sole recipient of the Darjah Dato' Paduka Mahkota Perlis (DPMP), which carries the title Datuk. Five people were conferred the Darjah Dato' Panglima Sirajuddin Jamalullail (DPSJ), which carries the title Datuk. Former Perlis mufti Assoc Prof Dr Mohd Asri Zainul Abidin is the sole recipient of the Dato' Bergelar award, which carries the title Datuk Arif Perkasa. Also included in the ceremony were seven people received the Setia Mahkota Perlis (SMP), 18 (Seri Sirajuddin Perlis or SSP), 27 (Ahli Mahkota Perlis or AMP), 63 (Pingat Mahkota Perlis or PMP), 107 (Pingat Jasa Kebaktian or PJK), 66 (Pingat Jasa Baik or PJB) and 18 (Pingat Perkhidmatan Lama or PPL).

pictures from Bernama



Related Posts with Thumbnails

Blog Followers