Monday, February 6, 2012

His Royal Highness the Sultan of Selangor, Sultan Sharafuddin Idris Shah consent to attend the Selangor State Celebration of Maulidur Rasul 1433H held at Stadium Melawati. In the ceremony, the Sultan delivered the Award of Umar Abdul Aziz to the Chairman of Election Commission, Tan Sri Abdul Aziz Mohd Yusof, who is the first in the list. The award is for acknowledgement for Tan Sri Abdul Aziz services that has contribute much for the State Development. He who was originated from Sabak Bernam, Selangor was retired from the State Public Service in 2008 with his last position is General Secretary of Home Ministry. Previously, he has served as the State Finance Official for 6 years from 1995 to 2000 and also served as State Secretary (SUK) for three years from 2001. He currently served as the Chairman of Election Commission since 2009.

Other than Tan Sri Abdul Aziz Mohd Yusof, also received the award from the Sultan of Selangor were, the former Deputy Inspector General of Police, Tan Sri Mohd Najib Abdul Aziz who received the Award of Khalid Al-Walid. Also received the award was Dr. Mohd Mokhtar Shafii who received the Award of Imam Al-Ghazali and Prof. Dr. Azizah Osman who received the Award of Saidatina Khadijah. The Award of Saidina Ali goes to Nurfarah Anis Zainal Abidin, who is also an outstanding student.

picture from Utusan



Related Posts with Thumbnails

Blog Followers