Thursday, May 9, 2013

After the Prime Minister of Malaysia, Dato Seri Mohd Najib sworn in as the Prime Minister of Malaysia, the State of Kedah and Kelantan is the first to receive their respective Head of Government. In the last election, Barisan Nasional has won in Perlis, Kedah, Perak, Negeri Sembilan, Melaka, Johor, Pahang, Terengganu and Sabah. Meanwhile, PR retained the State of Kelantan, Pulau Pinang and Selangor. Among the BN's State, the first to have their Menteri Besar is the State of Kedah.

Kelantan is the first PR's State to have its Menteri Besar, and a new one. After 23 years served as the Menteri Besar of Kelantan, Tuan Guru Dato Nik Aziz bin Nik Mat step down from the position to make way for his Deputy to become the new Menteri Besar. Dato Ahmad Yaakop has sworn in as the new Menteri Besar of Kelantan before the Al-Sultan of Kelantan, Sultan Muhammad V. Also present in the ceremony was His Royal Highness the Tengku Mahkota (Crown Prince) of Kelantan, Tengku Muhammad Fa-iz Petra, the State Mufti, Dato Shukri Mohamad and Kelantan's Chief of Police, Dato Jalaluddin Abd Rahman.

Among the BN's State, Kedah is the first to have its Menteri Besar. On 7th April 2013, Dato Seri Mukhriz bin Tun Mahathir has sworn in as the new Menteri Besar of Kedah before the Councillor-General of Kedah Regency Council, His Royal Highness Tunku Anuar ibni Almarhum Sultan Badlishah, the Tunku Bendahara of Kedah. The appointment were made following the victory of BN in the State Election where BN has won 21 out of 36 seats contested in the State Assembly, and thus recapture the State from PR.



Related Posts with Thumbnails

Blog Followers