Wednesday, May 22, 2013

His Royal Highness the Sultan of Selangor, Sultan Sharafuddin Idris Shah consented to re-appoint Tan Sri Khalid Ibrahim as the Menteri Besar for second consecutive term. The sworn in ceremony was held on 14th May 2013 at Istana Alam Shah in Klang, Selangor. The ceremony was witnessed by the Judge of Shah Alam High Court, Datuk Mohamad Zabidin Mohd Diah. In the election, Pakatan Rakyat which consist of PAS, DAP and PKR won the election with a number of seats of 15-15-14 out of 56 contested seats in the election. Thus, led to a question whether the position of Menteri Besar will be given to PAS. Nevertheless, all of PR component parties unanimously agreed and sent only a single candidate for the position of Menteri Besar to the Sultan. 



Related Posts with Thumbnails

Blog Followers