Sunday, July 15, 2012

Pulau Pinang Investiture Day

In conjunction of the 74th Birthday Celebration of His Excellency the Yang Dipertua Negeri (Head of State) of Pulau Pinang, the State witnessed an investiture ceremony held at Dewan Sri Pinang, George Town yesterday. 1,136 recipients were invested with the State Honorary Medal and Award. The first in the list is the Chief Justice of Malaysia, Tun Arifin Zakaria who is the sole recipient of the Order of Darjah Utama Pangkuan Negeri (DUPN) which carries the title 'Datuk Seri Utama'.

Three individuals were conferred the Darjah Panglima Pangkuan Negeri (DPPN) which carries the title 'Datuk Seri'. They are Tan Sri Lee Kim Tiong @ Lee Kim who is the founder of Country Heights Group of Companies, Datuk Seri Kelvin Kwong Sen who is the Chairman of Mini-Circuits Technology Malaysia and Chairman of Magni-tech Industries Bhd, Tan Sri Tan Kok Ping.

Eight other recipients been conferred the Order of Anugerah Darjah Gemilang Pangkuan Negeri (DGPN) which also carries the title 'Datuk Seri'. They are the Chief Executive and Vice-Chancellor of Universiti Pertahanan Malaysia, Left. Gen. Datuk Wira Allatif Mohamed Noor, Chairman of Kumpulan Barkath Sdn Bhd, Datuk Barkath Abu Backer, Executive Chairman of Kah Motor Company Sdn Bhd, Datuk Loh Cheng Yean, Islamic Law expert, Datuk Md Yusup Che Teh and Founder of Buddhist Compassion Relief Tzu Chi, Cheng Yen. Also received the order were Penang High Court Judge, Datuk Zakaria Sam, Commander of Army, Gen Datuk Zulkifli Zainal Abidin and former Chairman of Penang Port Commission, Datuk Zainol Abidin Salleh.

Five individuals received the Darjah Yang Mulia Pangkuan Negeri (DMPN) which carries the title 'Datuk'. They are Keeper of the Royal Seal, Datuk Syed Daniel Syed Ahmad, Chief Operations Officer of Tabung Haji, Datuk Kamarudin Mat Ali, Vice-Chairman of Penang Goodwill Consultative Council, Datuk Azmi Merican, Managing Director of Manikkam Enterprise, Datuk Suppiah Manikkam and Chairman of South Georgetown Scouts Association, Datuk Dr Yee Thiam Sun.

Also included in the list received the order of Darjah Setia Pangkuan Negeri (DSPN) (57 people), Darjah Johan Negeri (DJN) (67 people), Bintang Cemerlang Negeri (BCN) (33 people), Pingat Kelakuan Terpuji (PKT) (178 people), Pingat Jasa Kebaktian (PJK) (341 people), Pingat Jasa Masyarakat (PJM) (332 people) and Pingat Bakti Setia (PBS) (114 people).

pictures from Bernama



Related Posts with Thumbnails

Blog Followers